Endorse Kate

Help Kate Harrison help Berkeley! Sign up below to add to the growing community of leaders who are affirming Kate as the best choice to represent downtown Berkeley and the surrounding neighborhoods as Berkeley’s next District 4 Councilmember.

'Kate is a progressive leader who stands by the promises she makes'
-Daily Cal Editorial Board

Add your name!


Previous Campaign Endorsements


Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

East Bay Young Democrats

Cal Berkeley Democrats


Berkeley Citizens Action

Berkeley Progressive Alliance

East Bay Citizens for Action

Evolve California

West Berkeley Association of Industrial Companies<h/3>

Progressive Student Association

Harvey Milk Democratic Club

John George Democratic Club

McGee-Spaulding-Hardy Historic Interest Group

Alameda County Democratic Lawyers Club

East Bay Animal PAC

Elected and Public Officials 

Kevin DeLeon

President Pro Tempore, California State Senate

Candidate, U.S. Senate

Tony Thurmond

Assemblymember, District 15

Candidate, California Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jesse Arreguín

Mayor of Berkeley

Jane Kim

San Francisco Board of Supervisors, District 6

Gus Newport

Former Mayor of Berkeley

Sophie Hahn

Berkeley City Council, District 5

Cheryl Davila

Berkeley City Council, District 2

Jovanka Beckles

Candidate for Assembly District 15, Richmond city councilmember and former vice-mayor

Dan Kalb

Oakland City Council, District 1

Alex Wilfert

ASUC President

Nuha Khalfay

ASUC Vice President of External Affairs

Chair, Community Health Commission

Rebecca Kaplan

Oakland City Council, At-Large

John Selawsky, Chair
Paola Laverde
Alejandro Soto-Vigil
Jesse Townley
Leah Simon-Weisberg
Igor Tregub
Christina Murphy
James Chang
Maria Poblet

Berkeley Rent Board Commissioners 

Lisa Stephens, former Chair

Berkeley Rent Board

Ty Alper
Beatriz Levya-Cutler
Judy Appel

Berkeley School Board

Michael Colbruno

Port Commissioner, City of Oakland

Art Agnos

Former Mayor of San Francisco 

Gayle McLaughlin

Former Mayor of Richmond

Richmond Progressive Alliance

Dianne Martinez

City Councilmember, Former Mayor of Emeryville 

Gabriel Quinto

Mayor of El Cerrito

Jean Quan

Former Mayor of Oakland 

Nicky Gonzalez Yuen

Peralta Community College Trustee 

Karen Weinstein

Peralta Community College Trustee 

Joaquin Rivera

Alameda County Board of Education

Melvin Willis

Eduardo Martinez

Ada Recinos

Richmond City Councilmembers

Jim Oddie

Alameda City Council 

George Perezvelez

Berkeley Police Review Commission

Sheila Jordan

Former Alameda County Superintendent of Schools

Pat Danielson

Washington Hospital Board of Directors, Fremont

Helen Burke

Former EBMUD Director

Pamela Drake and Michael Barnett

Alameda County Democratic Central Committee

Nancy Carleton

Former Chair, Zoning Adjustments Board

Shoshana O’Keefe

Zoning Adjustments Board

Marian Wolfe

Member, Former Chair
Housing Advisory Commission, City of Berkeley

Sara Shumer

Animal Care Commission, City of Berkeley 

Erica Freeman

Children, Youth, and Recreation Commission, City of Berkeley 

Wendy Bloom

Labor Commission, City of Berkeley

Erin Diehm

Parks and Recreation Commission, City of Berkeley

Jim McGrath

Recreation and Parks Commission, City of Berkeley

Carrie Olson and Patrick Sheehan

Zoning Adjustment Board, City of Berkeley

Wendy Alfsen

Nonprofit Administrator, Former Chair, Transportation Commission, Commission on Labor and the Downtown Area Task Force 

Maritessa Bravo Ares

Commission on the Status of Women, City of Berkeley

Donald Lathbury

Transportation Commission, City of Berkeley
Former Chair, East Bay Young Democrats

Linda Franklin and Victoria Wang

Community Health Commission, City of Berkeley

Helen Veazey

Chair, ASUC Housing Commission

Luis Amezcua

Housing Advisory Commission, City of Berkeley

Dyana Delfín-Polk

Vice President
Latino Young Democrats of the East Bay

Antoinette Stein

Disaster and Fire Safety Commission, City of Berkeley

Molly Dooley Jones

Cannabis Commission, City of Berkeley

Eugenie Candau

Commission on Aging, City of Berkeley

Helen Veazey

ASUC Housing Commission Chair

Matthew Lewis

Housing Advisory Commission, City of Berkeley

Karma Smart

Community Health Commission, City of Berkeley

Charles Weems

Energy Commission, City of Berkeley

Community Leaders and Community Members

Willie Phillips

Friends of Adeline 

Mansour Id-Deen

Berkeley NAACP

Nico Calavita

Professor Emeritus, City Planning
San Diego State University

Elliot Halpern

Berkeley ACLU

Bonnie Hughes

Executive Director, Berkeley Arts Festival

Lisa Bulwinkel

CEO, Another Bulwinkel Production

Vincent Casalaina

Northern California Vice-Chair, California Democratic Party Progressive Caucus

Rob Wrenn

Co-Founder, Berkeley Progressive Alliance

Planning Commission, City of Berkeley

Kitty Calavita and Zippie Collins

Co-founder of East Bay Citizens for Action & Member, Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

Tom Dalzell

Quirky Berkeley Blog Author and Community Leader 

John Lindsay-Poland

Friends Service Committee

Cynthia Papermaster

Director, Berkeley No More Guantanamo

Kelly Hammargren

Sustainable Berkeley Coalition

Donald Goldmacher

Save Shattuck Cinemas

Steve Levine
Jeffery Carter
Nancy Holland
Zoe Kalkanis
Sally Nelson
Julia Cato
Bernie Lenhoff
Moni Law
Juli Dickey
Cindy Shambam
Stefan Elgstrand
David Fielder
Nancy Schimmel
Ned Pearlstein
Martin Nicolaus
Victor Garlin
David Blake
Charlene Woodcock
Sharon Maldonado
Margot Smith
Harry Brill
Fred Dodsworth
Judy Bertelsen
Malcolm Burnstein
Gale Garcia
Lewis Ames